Skip to main content

Naming of University Facilities

It is published for the information of the University Community that Council at its 232nd Meeting held on June 17, 2015 approved the naming of some Facilities in the University as follows:

University Library Prempeh II Library
VIP Extension at the University Hospital  Osei Tutu II Complex
University Hospital Female Ward  Dora Kuranchie Ward
University Hospital Male Ward  Asare -Adjebeng Ward
Students Clinic Students Clinic
University Hospital University Hospital
Great Hall Great Hall
University Museum Opoku Ware II Museum
University Sports Stadium Paa Joe Stadium
University Press, Kumasi University Press, Kumasi
University Photocopy Unit University Photocopy Unit
Bank/Bookshop Premises Commercial Area
Royal Parade Ground Royal Parade Ground
ENT Building KATH  Brobby Hearing Assessment Centre
University Main Administration Blk University Administration Building
Administration Blk II Kojo Botsio Building
Main Administration Conference Room ASY Andoh Conference Room
Finance Office Building Adu Building
Great Hall Conference Room Gardiner Conference Room
Dean of Students’ Building J. Harper Building
Non-Residential Facility No.1 (near Club B) Ulzen Block
Non-Residential Facility No.2 (near Chemistry Block) Obesse -Jecty Block
Non-Residential Facility No.3 (near CCB) LI Andoh Block
New Examinations Building Casely- Hayford Building
Park behind University Museum Kyeremateng Park
Workers Canteen Micheal Nyame Social Centre.
FRNR Building J. G. K. Owusu Complex
FRNR Auditorium E.O. Asare Auditorium
Animal Science Poultry Hatchery Olympio Hatchery
Faculty of Agriculture Lecture Theatre Asante-Kwatia Lecture Theatre
Faculty of Agriculture Building Akuafo Building
Provost’s Office Block, CoE Bamfo Kwakye Building
Lecture Theatre Block, CoE Kwami Building
New Auditorium, CoE Kumapley Auditorium
Professorial Block, CoE Levine Building
Dean’s Office Building, CoE Caesar Building
WASCAL Building WASCAL Building
Faculty of Art Building Adarkwa Building
College of Art Exhibition Hall Ablade-Glover Hall
Studio Block, CABE Trevallion Block
Provost Office Blk, CABE Owusu Addo Building   
Department of Biochemistry Clinical Laboratory Oldham Laboratory
Department of Chemistry Building F. A. Kufuor Building
Physics Block Whittaker Building
KSB Auditorium Saarah -Mensah Auditorium
KSB Complex Ayim Complex
Faculty of Law Building Andam Complex
COS Building Complex Aboagye Menyeh Complex
COS Auditorium Allotey Auditorium
Housing and Planning Building Ablor Building         
Faculty of Pharmacy Main Block Tackie Building
Anatomy Block Ramaswami Wing
SMS Building Complex Laing Building Complex
Department of Surgery Library Hiadzi Library
Theoretical and Applied Biology Building Amissah Complex
School of Public Health Building Hutton Addy Wing
Disability and Rehabilitation Centre Ernestine Addy Disability Centre
Senior Staff Club Senior Staff Club House
GUSSS Administration Block Gyima-Kesse Building
KNUST Guesthouse, Accra KNUST Guesthouse
FRNR Guesthouse FRNR Guesthouse
SMS Guesthouse SMS Guesthouse
IDL Guesthouse Singh Guesthouse
IDL Conference Centre Amonoo-Neizer Conference Centre
KNUST Accra City Campus Building KNUST IDL Learning Centre
Faculty of Agriculture Postgraduate Students Building AGRA Building
ICIL ICIL Building
School of Graduate Studies Building J. K. Siaw Agyapong Building
TCC Building Powell Building
Central Auditorium Evans-Anfom Auditorium
Central Classroom Block Owusu Ansah Complex
Social Science Building Ebenezer Acquaye Building
Community Centre Community Centre
University Primary School Staff Common Room Building Sophia Quashie-Sam Block
University Handball Court Fatau Handball Court
University Swimming Pool University Swimming Pool
Main Entrance Roundabout to main Administration Roundabout Ahemfo Avenue
University Crescent University Crescent
Road from Faculty of Agriculture junction to Hall 6 Poku Transport Road
Road from Senior Staff Club to University Guesthouses Archbishop Sarpong Close  
Link between P.V Obeng Avenue and SMS Mortuary J.W Acheampong Close
Link between Indece Road and Queens Road Otuo Serebour II Link
Road from Faculty of Agriculture Junction to KBS P.V. Obeng Avenue
Link between Andrews Road and Hospital Road Parker Link
Road in front of Department of Publishing Studies to Andrews Road J.A Opoku Crescent
Road in front of students’ Clinic/Department of Economics to Andrews Road Kwaku Boateng Link
Road in front of KNUST Nursery Manyo Plange Link
Road from Ring Road South to GUSSS Building Complex Aduamoah-Bossman Link
Link from Republic Hall to Asuogya Road David Andoh Link
Dual Carriageway from Main Administration Roundabout to University Library  Prempeh II Link
Road from Main University Entrance to Commercial Area Andrews Road
Road from Administration Roundabout to Faculty Area Duncanson Road
Baffour Road   Baffour Road  
Okodee Road Okodee Road
Ring Road North Ring Road North
Ring Road South Ring Road South
Ridge Road Ridge Road
Akuroso Road Akuroso Road
Beposo Road Beposo Road
Asuogya Road Asuogya Road
Community Centre Community Centre
New Ridge Road New Ridge Road
Buroburo Road Buroburo Road
Hospital Road Hospital Road
Mango Road Mango Road
Road from Main Entrance Roundabout through Basic Schools, Gaza and para-rubber plantation to Mango Road School Road
Link from Ayeduase  Road through frontage of Indece Hall to Main Administration Blk Dual Carriageway Independence Road
Link between Indece Road and Asuogya Road (through Republic Hall) Republic Road
Link between Republic Hall Roundabout and Baffour Road Queens Road
Link between Asuogya Road and Africa Road Africa Hall Driveway
Link between P.V. Obeng Avenue and Duncanson Road (behind Faculty of Agriculture Building) Kwabena Darko Crescent
Link between Andrews Road and SRC Hostel Chapel Link
Link between Ayeduase Road and Unity Hall Unity Hall Driveway
Road in front of Administration Blk II to Andrews Road Commercial Link
Road from Bomso Gate to Ayeduase Gate Ayeduase Road
Community Centre Road Community Centre Road
Road from P.V. Obeng Avenue to CoE Wuddah Martey Close
Independence Hall Walkway Alordina Walkway


-College of Art and Built Environment
-College of Engineering
-College of Science
-Ghana University Staff Superannuation Scheme
-International Centre for Innovative Learning
-Institute of Distance Learning
-Komfo Anokye Teaching Hospital
-KNUST School of Business
-School of Medical Science
-Technology Consultancy Centre