Skip to main content

2022/2023 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Academic Calendar for 2022/2023 Academic Year

 

DETAILS

DATES

Virtual Congregation

Wednesday, November 23, 2022

Saturday, November 26, 2022

12th R.P. Baffour Lecture Series

Thursday, November 24, 2022

Saturday, November 26, 2022

Auditing of Continuing Students’ Examination Results

Monday, November 7, 2022

 

Friday, November 11, 2022

Special College Board Meeting to Consider Continuing Students’ Examination Results

Monday, 14th November, 2022

Tuesday, November 15, 2022

Special School of Graduate Studies Meeting to Consider Postgraduate Results

Thursday, November 17, 2022

Thursday, November 17, 2022

Staff Break (Academic Staff)

Tuesday, November 15, 2022

Friday, December 02, 2022

Supplementary Examinations

Monday, November 21, 2022

Friday, December 02, 2022

Marking, Auditing, Processing/Consideration of Supplementary Examination Results

Monday, December 05, 2022

Thursday, December 22, 2022

Online Course Registration: Continuing Students

Wednesday, December 7, 2022

Friday, February 24, 2023

Online Course Registration: Freshmen

Monday, January 2, 2023

Monday, February 6, 2023

College Boards: Supplementary Results

Thursday, January 5, 2023

Friday, January 6, 2023

(Virtual) Orientation: Freshmen

Thursday, January 5, 2023

Thursday, January 5, 2023

ARRIVAL OF FRESHMEN

SATURDAY, JANUARY 7, 2023

Biometric Registration: Freshmen

Saturday, January 7, 2023

Monday, February 6, 2023

Residential Orientation: Freshmen

Sunday, January 8, 2023

Monday, January 9, 2023

Academic Orientation: College, Faculty, Department

Monday, January 9, 2023

Wednesday, January 11, 2023

Medical Examination

Monday, January 9, 2023

Monday, February 6, 2023

ARRIVAL OF CONTINUING STUDENTS

SATURDAY, JANUARY 14, 2023

Biometric Registration: Continuing Students

Monday, January 16, 2023

Tuesday, January 31, 2023

Lectures Begin for the First Semester

Monday, January 16, 2023

Academic Board: Supplementary Exam Results

Wednesday, January 25, 2023

Wednesday, January 25, 2023

Matriculation

Tuesday, February 7, 2023

Saturday, February 11, 2023 (IDL)

Congregation: Ministry of Health Training Institutions

Thursday, February 9, 2023

Saturday, February 11, 2023

SGS Board: Postgrad Final Results

Tuesday, February 14, 2023

Tuesday, February 14, 2023

Academic Board: Postgrad Results

Thursday, February 16, 2023

Thursday, February 16, 2023

Mid-Semester Examinations

Monday, February 27, 2023

Friday, March 3, 2023

Special Congregation

Wednesday, March 15, 2023

Saturday, March 18, 2023

Assessment of Lecturers by Students

Monday, April 3, 2023

Friday, April 7, 2023

First Semester Examinations

Tuesday, April 11, 2023

Friday, April 28, 2023

STUDENTS DEPART

SATURDAY, APRIL 29, 2023

Online Course Registration

Monday, May 8, 2023

Friday, June 23, 2023

ARRIVAL OF ALL STUDENTS

SATURDAY, MAY 13, 2023

SATURDAY, MAY 13, 2023

Biometric Registration

Monday, May 15, 2023

Friday, May 19, 2023

Lectures Begin for the Second Semester

Monday, May 15, 2023

Auditing of 1st Semester Examination Results

Monday, June 5, 2023

Friday, June 16, 2023

Special College Board Meeting to Consider 1st Semester Examination Results

Monday, June 19, 2023

Friday, June 23, 2023

Mid-Semester Examinations

Monday, June 26, 2023

Friday, June 30, 2023

Special School of Graduate Studies Meeting to Consider 1st Semester Postgraduate Examination Results

Tuesday, July 4, 2023

Special Academic Board Meeting to Consider 1st Semester Examination Results

Wednesday, July 12, 2023

Assessment of Lecturers by Students

Monday, July 31, 2023

Friday, August 4, 2023

Second Semester Examinations

Monday, August 7, 2023

Friday, August 25 2023

STUDENTS DEPART

SATURDAY, AUGUST 26, 2023

Auditing of Final Year Results

Monday, September 18, 2023

Wednesday, September 20, 2023

Special College Board Meeting to Consider Final Year Results

Wednesday, September 20, 2023

Friday, September 22, 2023

Auditing of Continuing Students' Results

Monday, September 25, 2023

Wednesday, September 27, 2023

Special School of Graduate Studies Meeting to Consider Postgraduate Final Year Examination Results

Tuesday, September 26, 2023

Tuesday, September 26, 2023

Special College Board Meeting to Consider Examination Results of Continuing Students

Tuesday, October 3, 2023

Wednesday, October 4, 2023

Special Academic Board Meeting to Consider Final Year Examination Results

Thursday, October 5, 2023

Special School of Graduate Studies Meeting to Consider Postgraduate Examination Results of Continuing Students

Monday, October 9, 2023

Special Academic Board Meeting to Consider Examination Results of Continuing Students

Wednesday, October 11, 2023

Academic Staff Break

Friday, October 13, 2023

Friday, November 3, 2023

END OF ACADEMIC YEAR

TUESDAY, OCTOBER 31, 2023