Skip to main content

Website Directory

VIsit KNUST's Colleges, Faculties/Schools, Departments, Units and Research Centres


Website URL

College of Agriculture & Natural Resources

Bureau of Integrated Rural Development (BIRD)
Department of Crop & Soil Science
Department of Forest Resources Technology
Faculty of Agriculture
Faculty of Renewable Natural Resources
Faculty of Educational Studies

College of Art & Built Environment

Department of Architecture
Department of Communication Design
Department of Construction Technology and Management
Department of Educational Innovations in Science and Technology (formerly Dept. of General Art Studies)
Department of Industrial Art
Department of Land Economy
Department of Painting and Sculpture
Department of Planning
Department of Publishing Studies
Department of Teacher Education

College of Engineering

Department of Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering
Department of Chemical Engineering
Department of Civil Engineering
Department of Computer Engineering
Department of Electrical/Electronic Engineering
Department of Geological Engineering
Department of Geomatic Engineering
Department of Materials Engineering
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Department of Petroleum Engineering
Department of Telecommunications Engineering
KNUST Petroleum Engineering Consortium
Regional Transport Research & Education Centre Kumasi (TRECK)
Regional Water and Environmental Sanitation, Kumasi (RWESCK)
Technology Consultancy Centre (TCC)
The Brew-Hammond Energy Centre
West African Science Service Centre on Climate Change and Adapted Land Use (WASCAL)

College of Health Science

Department of Medical Diagnostics
Department of Nursing
Department of Physiotherapy & Sports Science
Faculty of Allied Health Sciences
Faculty of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences
School of Medicine & Dentistry
School of Public Health
School of Veterinary Medicine

College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Centre for Cultural and African Studies
Department of Economics
Department of English
Department of Geography and Rural Development
Department of History and Political Studies
Department of Language & Communication Sciences
Department of Religious Studies
Department of Sociology and Social Work
Faculty of Law
Faculty of Social Sciences
School of Business

College of Science

Department of Biochemistry and Biotechnology
Department of Computer Science
Department of Environmental Science
Department of Food Science and Technology
Department of Mathematics
Department of Optometry and Visual Science
Department of Physics
Department of Statistics & Actuarial Science
Department of Theoretical and Applied Biology
Laboratory for Interdisciplinary Statistical Analysis
Institute of Distance Learning
School of Graduate Studies
University Library

Professional/Administrative Offices

Centre for Business Development
Directorate of Sports
Quality Assurance and Planning Unit
Registrar's Offices
University Hospital
University Information Technology Services

Halls of Residence

Africa Hall
Independence Hall
Queen Elizabeth II Hall
Republic Hall
Unity Hall
University Hall


Graduate Students Association of Ghana (GRASAG-KNUST)
International Students Association
KNUST Alumni Association
Students' Representative Council


Basic School
Building Stronger Universities
KNUST Short Courses
Women in Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics (WiSTEM)
Climate-Smart Cocoa Agroforestry Research in Ghana (CLIMCARG)
Upgrading Education & Research Capacity in Renewable Energy Technologies (UPERC-RETs)